Fund for Innovation

The Thomas C. Dolan Executive Diversity Program


Join more than 1,000 prominent leaders supporting the Thomas C. Dolan Executive Diversity Program and honoring Tom's 22 years of service as president and CEO.

Sponsors of the Thomas C. Dolan Tribute Event:

Presenting Sponsor–$50,000

  • ACHE Past Chairman Officers
  • Modern Healthcare (Fawn Lopez)

Gold Level–$25,000

  • American Hospital Association (Richard J. Umbdenstock, FACHE)
  • HCA (Richard M. Bracken, FACHE)
  • Hilton Chicago and Hilton Hotels & Resorts
  • Hyatt Hotels & Resorts and Hyatt Regency Chicago
  • Mercy (Diana L. Smalley, FACHE)
  • NorthShore University HealthSystem (Mark R. Neaman, FACHE)
  • Scripps Health (Christopher D. Van Gorder, FACHE)

Silver Level–$10,000

  • American Health Information Management Association (Lynne Thomas Gordon, FACHE)
  • ASAE and the ASAE Foundation (John H. Graham IV, FASAE, CAE)
  • Cardinal Health
  • Children’s Hospital Los Angeles (Richard D. Cordova, FACHE)
  • Choose Chicago (Don Welsh)
  • GNYHA Ventures, Inc. (Lee H. Perlman, FACHE)
  • HIMSS (H. Stephen Lieber, CAE)
  • Saint Francis Care (Christopher M. Dadlez, FACHE)
  • Spencer Stuart
  • Starwood Hotels and Resorts (Christie Hicks and Mark Theis)
  • UHC (Irene Thompson)
  • Yale New Haven Health System (Marna P. Borgstrom, FACHE, and Gayle L. Capozzalo, FACHE)

Bronze Level–$5,000

  • Allina Health (Lori L. Wightman, RN, FACHE)
  • APICS (Abraham Eshkenazi, CPA, FACHE)
  • ARAMARK Healthcare Technologies
  • Association Forum of Chicagoland Foundation
  • Jack O. Bovender Jr., LFACHE, and Barbara Bovender
  • CareFusion
  • Cedars-Sinai Health System (Thomas M. Priselac)
  • Central Georgia Health System, Inc. (Ninfa M. Saunders, PhD, RN, FACHE)
  • Conifer Health Solutions
  • Detroit Metro Convention & Visitors Bureau
  • District Three Regents
  • Thomas C. Dolan, PhD, FACHE, FASAE, and Georgia A. Dolan
  • GE Healthcare
  • Health Care Executives of Southern California
  • Healthcare Financial Management Association (Joseph J. Fifer, CPA, FHFMA)
  • IASIS Healthcare (Edward H. Lamb, FACHE)
  • Mayo Clinic Health System—Albert Lea and Austin
  • Philips Healthcare
  • Prism Healthcare Partners LTD
  • Texas Health Resources (Douglas D. Hawthorne, FACHE)
  • Tyler & Company (J. Larry Tyler, FACHE)
  • United States Army Healthcare Executives
  • University of Colorado Health (Rulon F. Stacey, PhD, FACHE)

Table Host–$3,000

  • ACHE Chapters of North Carolina
  • ACHE of Massachusetts
  • ACHE Minnesota Chapter
  • ACHE North Florida Chapter
  • ACHE Puerto Rico Chapter
  • ACHE Senior Management
  • ACHE Western Florida Chapter
  • ACHE Wisconsin Chapter
  • Advocate Health Care (James H. Skogsbergh, FACHE)
  • Asian Health Care Leaders Association (David D. Elgarico)
  • Associated Luxury Hotels International
  • Bon Secours Richmond Health System (Sunil K. Sinha, MD, FACHE)
  • Deborah J. Bowen, FACHE, CAE, and R. Norris Orms, FACHE, CAE
  • BrightKey
  • California Association of Healthcare Leaders
  • Carolinas HealthCare System (Michael C. Tarwater, FACHE)
  • Central and South Texas Chapters of ACHE
  • Chicago Health Executives Forum (three tables)
  • Colorado Association of Healthcare Executives
  • Connecticut Association of Healthcare Executives
  • Desir Group Executive Search (Etheline C. Desir)
  • District Four Regents
  • District Six Regents
  • Drinker Biddle & Reath, LLP—Healthcare Industry Team
  • East Texas ACHE Forum, South Florida Healthcare Executive Forum, Inc., Texas Midwest HealthCare Executives, and TreasureCoast Healthcare Executive Network
  • Ellis Medicine (James W. Connolly, FACHE)
  • Faubion Associates Executive Search (John G. Faubion, FACHE)
  • Freeman
  • Georgia Association of Healthcare Executives
  • Great Lakes Chapter of the American College of Healthcare Executives and Midwest Healthcare Executives Group and Associates
  • Karen L. Hackett, FACHE, CAE, and Robert H. Carlisle
  • Healthcare Leadership Network of the Delaware Valley and ACHE New Jersey
  • Healthcare Leaders of New York
  • Huron Consulting Group—Huron Healthcare
  • Inova Alexandria Hospital (Christine M. Candio, RN, FACHE)
  • INTEGRATED Healthcare Strategies (F. Kenneth Ackerman Jr., FACHE)
  • Intermountain Healthcare and WIPFLi, LLP (Laura S. Kaiser, FACHE, and James M. Garvey)
  • Iowa Association of Healthcare Leaders
  • Johnson Controls, Inc.
  • Kentucky ACHE Chapter
  • Korean Hospital Association (Kwang Tae Kim, MD, IHF President-Designate)
  • Lake Health (Cynthia A. Moore-Hardy, FACHE)
  • Lawrence Hospital Center (James Y. Lee, FACHE)
  • Louisiana Healthcare Executive Group and ACHE—Southeast Louisiana Chapter
  • Main Line Health (John J. Lynch III, FACHE)
  • Marriott International, Inc.
  • Maryland Association of Health Care Executives
  • Massachusetts Hospital Association (Lynn B. Nicholas, FACHE)
  • Montana ACHE Chapter
  • National Association of Health Services Executives (Andrea R. Price, FACHE)
  • National Forum for Latino Healthcare Executives (Nicholas R. Tejeda, FACHE)
  • The Nebraska Medical Center, Bellevue Medical Center and Nebraska Orthopaedic Hospital
  • Northern New England Association of Healthcare Executives
  • Oregon Society of Healthcare Executives and Idaho Healthcare Executive Forum
  • Quick Leonard Kieffer
  • San Diego Organization of Healthcare Leaders
  • Santa Rosa Consulting
  • Sarah Bush Lincoln Health Center (Timothy A. Ols, FACHE)
  • Sentara Healthcare (David L. Bernd)
  • Society of Thoracic Surgeons (Robert A. Wynbrandt)
  • South Carolina ACHE Chapter
  • South Dakota Healthcare Executive Group
  • St. Charles Health System (James A. Diegel, FACHE)
  • Darlene Stromstad, FACHE
  • Sullivan, Cotter and Associates, Inc. (Jim Nelson)
  • Trane
  • Truman Medical Centers (John W. Bluford III, FACHE)
  • The University of Alabama at Birmingham
  • Washington State Healthcare Executives Forum
  • West Virginia Chapter of the American College ofHealthcare Executives
  • Witt/Kieffer
  • Yale New Haven Health System (Marna P. Borgstrom, FACHE, and Gayle L. Capozzalo, FACHE)

Make a donation to support the Thomas C. Dolan Executive Diversity Program.

Please contact Timothy R. Tlusty, vice president, Development, at (312) 424-9305 or, with questions.

The Foundation of the American College of Healthcare Executives has made every attempt to acknowledge all of our donors. If you note a discrepancy, please call (312) 424-9305.