About ACHE



Edgar C. Hayhow Award

ACHE grants the Edgar C. Hayhow Award annually to the author(s) of an article judged the best from among those published in the Journal of Healthcare Management, ACHE's official journal. Named in honor of ACHE's 14th Chairman, the Edgar C. Hayhow Award was established in 1960 to recognize outstanding contributions to healthcare management literature. Award winners are selected by ACHE's Article of the Year Awards Committee.

The 2013 winners have been selected: Denise M. Kennedy, Richard J. Caselli, MD, and Leonard L. Berry, PhD, for their article “A Roadmap for Improving Healthcare Service Quality” from the November/December 2011 issue of the Journal of Healthcare Management.

Recommended Reading

The Article of the Year Awards Committee recommends one additional article: “Effective US Health System Websites: Establishing Benchmarks and Standards for Effective Consumer Engagement,” by Eric W. Ford, PhD; Timothy R. Huerta, PhD; Richard A.M. Schilhavy, PhD; and Nir Menachemi, PhD, from the January/February 2012 issue of Journal of Healthcare Management.

View Edgar C. Hayhow Award winners.

For additional information, please contact Gerard J. Berish, CAE, regional director, Division of Regional Services, at (312) 424-9323 or gberish@ache.org.