ACHE Message Boards

Connect with colleagues on this online forum.
Welcome to ACHE Message Boards Sign in | Join | Help
in
Home Blogs Forums

Job Market

Last post 07-19-2011, 3:11 PM by RMorton. 1 replies.
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  •  07-13-2011, 6:10 PM 9686

Job Market

Hello Everyone,

I feel like the job market has gotten very tough over the years. When I graduated with my Bachelors degree in 2008, I had gotten a job immediately after graduation. Then I left that job for a part time job so I can also attend graduate school and I am now finishing up my Masters Degree in Healthcare Administration and I am having a very difficult time just getting an interview. I'm currently in my last term in my degree program right now. I have 4 years of experience in retail management and just one year experience in healthcare. Honestly, I'm getting very frustrated and stressed out with the situation. Currently I am unemployed and living in Toledo, Ohio.However, I am very hopeful and thinking positively that maybe once my degree is actually completed then maybe it will be different for me. Hopefully that is the situation!

Any thoughts or opinion as to what I should do...

Hana

•  07-19-2011, 3:11 PM 9691 in reply to 9686

Re: Job Market

Dear Hana,