ACHE Message Boards

Connect with colleagues on this online forum.
Welcome to ACHE Message Boards Sign in | Join | Help
in
Home Blogs Forums

Looking for advice on career path

Last post 03-15-2013, 12:32 PM by RMorton. 1 replies.
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  •  03-13-2013, 8:23 PM 9838

Looking for advice on career path

Hello Everyone, 

I am currently working on my MBA in healthcare management, I have a GPA of 3.7. At the moment I work as a manager in a group home that teaches mentally disabled individuals how to become independent. This is my 9th year working with my company. At the age of 28 I feel that I should keep my options open to other opportunities, but I am having trouble doing so. I would like to get into opportunities that have better chances of advancement for me and my career. Does anyone have any ideas on where I could start looking or what will better interest me.

Thanks

-Kajuan Auld 

•  03-15-2013, 12:32 PM 9839 in reply to 9838

Re: Looking for advice on career path

Dear KAuld,